The APEX / IFSA Awards recognize specific achievements that are successfully implemented in the past year (defined this year as July 2023 – June 2024). The achievements should not be just a general improvement or a modification upon an already existing program – they must be innovative and new.

The APEX / IFSA Awards are open to members of both organizations (airlines must be members, vendors, lessors for APEX and airlines must be members, rail, caterers and suppliers for IFSA).
Submit your nomination online here. Entries must be received no later than Monday 29 July 2024.

A panel of judges comprised of current APEX/IFSA members will review and score all submissions to determine finalists. Finalists will move on to a second round of judging either via teleconference or in-person at EXPO featuring a panel of media and/or member judges. Apply to be a judge!

The awards recognize innovations in the following categories:


  • Innovation Award for Best Inflight Connectivity
  • Innovation Award for Best Inflight Entertainment


  • Innovation Award for Best Cabin


  • Best Inflight Food or Beverage
  • ‎Best Onboard Amenity


Current Recipients Previous Recipients